Search :
Advanced Search

Author Topic: I am just beginning on Geneanet and I can't get any results  (Read 224 times)
mullinslynne

Family Tree
New Graphic Family Tree

« on: 30 May 2017, 00:27:15 »

I have just started trying to find my  French heritage.. I began by entering my Grandfather's name, Albert Bonot from Luneville, France. His wife was named Fernande, as was his mother. The search came back empty. I met him once when I was young, and my mother talked about him all the time. He has six children, all living in France, and the search for them has also turned up nothing. Am I doing something wrong?
jyb
Global Moderator

Family Tree
New Graphic Family Tree

« Reply #1 on: 30 May 2017, 10:15:11 »

There are 2 results when clicking the following link: http://en.geneanet.org/fonds/individus/?size=20&sourcename=&ignore_each_sourcename__0__=jyb&nom=bonnot&ignore_each_patronyme=&prenom=albert&prenom_operateur=or&ignore_each_prenom=&profession=&ignore_each_profession=&nom_conjoint=&ignore_each_patronyme_conjoint=&prenom_conjoint=fernande&prenom_conjoint_operateur=or&ignore_each_prenom_conjoint=&place__0__=&voisinage=&zonegeo__0__=&country__0__=&region__0__=&subregion__0__=&place__1__=&zonegeo__1__=&country__1__=&region__1__=&subregion__1__=&place__2__=&zonegeo__2__=&country__2__=&region__2__=&subregion__2__=&place__3__=&zonegeo__3__=&country__3__=&region__3__=&subregion__3__=&place__4__=&zonegeo__4__=&country__4__=&region__4__=&subregion__4__=&type_periode=between&from=&to=&exact_month=&exact_day=&exact_year=&nom_pere=&ignore_each_patronyme_pere=&prenom_pere=&prenom_pere_operateur=or&ignore_each_prenom_pere=&nom_mere=&ignore_each_patronyme_mere=&prenom_mere=&prenom_mere_operateur=or&ignore_each_prenom_mere=&with_parents=0&go=1

Best wishes,

Jean-Yves BAXTER
GeneaNet

Read our tips to improve your genealogy research and to grow your family tree: http://genealogyblog.geneanet.org/index.php/category/geneanet_tips
jeff43614

« Reply #2 on: 08 September 2017, 15:56:39 »